16 Days Rongai Circuit (Mt. Meru And Mt. Kilimanjaro)

DAY 1:
Clients to be picked up from entry point - Airport or border post to a hotel in Arusha town.

DAY 2:
Morning drive to Momela gate to start climb Mount Meru - overnight at Miriakamba Hut.

DAY 3:
Climb from Miriakamba to Saddle Hut and overnight.

DAY 4:
From Saddle Hut back to Momela gate and drive to hotel for overnight.

DAY 5:
A fter breakfast drive to Rongai Gate and start to climb Mount Kilimanjaro following the Rongai Route to Cave 1 for overnight.

DAY 6:
Climb from Cave 1 to Cave 2 - overnight.

DAY 7:
From Cave 2 climb to Cave 3 - overnight

DAY 8:
From Cave 3 climb to Water Point - overnight.

DAY 9:
From Water Pointto Moir Hut - overnight.

DAY 10:
From Moir Hut to Lava Tower - overnight.

DAY 11:
From Lava Towerto Barranco Hut - overnight.

DAY 12:
From BarancoHut - Barafu Hut - overnight.

DAY 13:
From Barafu Hut to Kibo Hut - overnight.

DAY 14:
From Kibo Hut to Uhuru Peak and then down to Horombo Hut - overnight.

DAY 15:
From Horombo Hut to Marangu Gate and drive to Arusha for overnight at a town hotel.

DAY 16:
Early morning transfer to Airport or exit point. 

Last modified on Thursday, 20 November 2014 17:07

Login to post comments
Website designed by Clickplus Digital Media